A Little About Me

Inspired by Derek Sivers About post

About me

Things I like

  • Clean, raw food (I'm vegan)
  • Hiking / Trail Running
  • Yoga (Asana, Pranayama, Meditation)
  • Focusing on what matters... dampening-out the noise
  • Sleeping well :)
  • Women
  • Quiet time (I hate noise)

Things I want to improve on

  • Coding: Python, Javascript, Solidity
  • Focusing on the present moment
  • Reading, Writing, Learning (Compounding knowledge)
  • Not wasting time
  • Aparigraha or non-attachment

Earlier this month, I took Ray Dalio's PrinciplesYou Free Assessment. The last time I took a psychometric was November 2012 (Myers Briggs: Introversion, iNtuition, Thinking, Perceiving (INTP)). The YouPrinciples results are much more detailed and insightful and overall I was comfortable with the results which I have included below.

I have set a goal of improving the following metrics: Conceptual, Nurturing, Humorous.

PrinciplesYou Results

I am most like the Planner archetype and also have attributes of the Quiet Leader and the Strategist.

How I Prefer to Think

Metric ----------------------- Score* Relative Value
Practical 77% HIGH
Creative 55% MODERATE
Detailed and Reliable 49% MODERATE
Deliberative 48% MODERATE
Conceptual - to be improved 31% LOW

How You Apply Yourself

Metric ----------------------- Score* Relative Value
Composed 77% HIGH
Humble 75% HIGH
Energetic 70% MODERATE
Autonomous 58% MODERATE
Flexible 58% MODERATE
Determined 51% MODERATE
Status-Seeking 11% VERY LOW

How I Engage with Others

Metric ----------------------- Score* Relative Value
Tough 56% MODERATE
Leadership 35% LOW
Extraverted 22% LOW
Nurturing - to be improved 10% VERY LOW
Humorous - to be improved 2% VERY LOW

*Each metric is scored on a scale of 0 to 100 in relation to the scores of others that have taken the assessment, this is a percentile.

Me In Context

To be added

More from 0x21e6
All posts