Professor Imler's Virtual Office

Henry Imler, Assistant Professor - Philosophy

Office Location:

Contact

In order of response speed and preference

  • Slack Message
  • Email: See your syllabus
  • Phone / Text: ‪(573) 427-7052‬

Welcome to my virtual course office. Here you can find how to contact me, what my schedule is like, and most importantly, schedule appointments for virtual or in-person meetings.


Contacting Me


Remember, we use a Slack Workspace as our virutal office: Mid-Mo Philosophy. There you can ask questions for the benefit of your whole class (use your class' channel) or message me directly.


How to match your class with the correct Slack channel.

If you are able, please do not use the Canvas messaging system. Email and texting is ok, but the Slack DM will be the quickest way to get a response from me.


Expect a response from me within one business day. If you don't hear anything, please send me another message.



Schedule an Appointment


Use the form below to schedule an appointment with me. Please review my schedule and give me at least one hour lead time, so that I can prepare. Please note that this is a public calendar and if you enter in your name, it will be visible to anyone who knows the URL for the calendar (mostly other students). If you'd like to keep this private, just use "MACC" and "Student" in the name fields and in the "What you'd like to talk about" field, enter in your name.

Signup Form


See your course's syllabus for when I am available for appointments outside of listed office hours.



My Schedule


Use this calendar to identify my office hours and see when I'm free for appointments