5am Alarm

I've always been an extreme morning person, and have jumped out of bed at 7am regularly for most my life. Recently I became inspired to set my alarm further back to 5am, and it has really changed my life. I get so much work done, I plan my day, I can shower and make myself a nutritional breakfast instead of cheerios. Tomorrow I'm going to head off to Tim Hortons at 5:30 and do some serious week planning and homework before school. I feel like I've added extra days to my life. I've at least added 3 extra hours to my day.
I'd highly recommend waking up at 5am. There's also something really fulfilling about being awake and doing all these productive things before the sun or anyone else has risen yet. I call it doing 6 impossible things before breakfast.
I manage 7 hours and 30 minutes of sleep a night. I get into my bed at 9pm and spend 20 minutes on my phone, then I shut the thing off at 9:20 and make sure to fall asleep by 9:30. I also take one 20 minute nap at 4:30pm sometimes during the day, since I am awake for almost 17 hours and all. I feel amazing, I don't think I've ever been this productive in my life!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Eulalie
All posts