Issue No. 6: Operation Mincemeat, Hong Kong Rooftops, 19th Century Tool Box and more...

Here's what I've been reading, watching and listening to in recent weeks. I hope some of these links inspire you.

Worth Reading:

  1. Artist creates 'mirrors' out of random objects (be sure to watch the videos in each artwork)
  2. Henry Rollins: Don't Sleepwalk Through Life — Get Out There and See the World
  3. 19th-Century Tool Box is Meticulously Designed to Hold 300 Tools
  4. Operation Mincemeat: How a dead tramp fooled Hitler
  5. Genesis Electra GT (concept car)
  6. How Two Photographers Unknowingly Shot the Same Millisecond in Time
  7. A Powerful New Memorial To Victims Of Lynching
  8. The Hidden World of Hong Kong’s Rooftops 
  9. Halfpipe Design Is An Art

Worth listening to:

  1. Saul Williams - List of Demands
  2. La Düsseldorf - Cha Cha 2000
  3. Counting Crows - Round Here (Live at Sydney Opera House)
  4. Bad Brains - I Against I

Worth Watching:

  1. How Jack White uses colour
  2. John Anderson. Conversations: Featuring Jordan B Peterson
  3. How Coca-Cola's Bottle Got Its Curves

Worth seeing:

  1. Whitehorse, Yukon Canada I visited The Yukon just before Christmas last year. It's still one of the best places I've been. We were lucky enough to see an impressive display of the aurora borealis each night too. 

What I've been doing:

  1. I deleted my Facebook profile this week and it feels wonderful! 


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Graeme
All posts