Issue No. 26: Why I Printed My Facebook, a Water Harvester, Lip-reading CCTV, $35,000 Bonsai Scissors & More...

Worth reading:

  1. The Discent of Man by Grayson Perry 
  2. Privacy is power - Don’t just give away your privacy to the likes of Google and Facebook – protect it, or you disempower us all
  3. A SoHo Loft with a Hidden Loft Bedroom
  4. Why I Printed My Facebook
  5. Water harvester makes it easy to quench your thirst in the desert
  6. Lip-reading CCTV
  7. An Office in Poland Inspired by Shipping Containers
  8. Paging Big Brother: In Amazon’s Bookstore, Orwell Gets a Rewrite
  9. From bread to beer: Woolworths helps create its first circular economy craft beer
  10. I Survived the Warsaw Ghetto. Here Are the Lessons I’d Like to Pass On.

Worth watching:

  1. Macs are SLOWER than PCs. Here’s why.
  2. Making $35,000 Bonsai Scissors
  3. The Truth About Vinyl - Vinyl vs. Digital

Worth listening to:

  1. Jack Stauber - Buttercup
  2. Fontaines D.C. - Boys In The Better Land
  3. Audio Bullys - Gimme That Punk

Resources:

  1. Tutanota - encrypted and open source email from Germany. I recently left Google services behind and switched all of my email to Tutanota. I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with them and highly recommend you consider switching too.

Worth seeing:

  1. Fairy Glen, Scotland

    You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

    More from Graeme
    All posts