Website Authentication (161)

Total hours: 283 (7 hours behind target, day 5/90)

Top three:

1) Financial update to get ElixirCast.io course

I need to know what I’m doing and need to lean wholeheartedly into resources that will assist me in this. Sapphire Pack has funds for this and therefore I should be using them.

2) Got primitive login screen working

It’s good for creating a new account but upon an error of some kind it shows the password hash which is a major bug and reveals an internal implementation details which is a big no no.

3) Changed routing

Routing between Phoenix that I was following the tutorial for and the version that I’m using is substantially different in how the routes work so that I need to prepend the actual information in the Routes.<>_route(conn, :index) or such where <> is the route controller name. For example if the controller is PageController the routes URL’s would be page underscore route(conn, :index)


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from KitzuneFiles
All posts