Saturday 05/Dec/2020... listed and logged

Random thoughts:

  • The transition back to a primarily pen and paper organization system is taking longer that I'd expected. But it's something I really want to do. If I do move to the Philippines in the future (next year or 2022 at the latest seems most likely) I'll be in a Third World environment where high speed Internet, even reliable electrical service may be hard to come by. Getting used to pen and paper now will make the transition easier then.

Prayers, etc.:

  • 03:15 - Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel
  • 14:40 - Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my son, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity; and Archbishop Vigano's Prayer for The United States of America.
  • 18:30 - Mt 9:35-10:1,5-8
  • 18:45 - Saturday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum
  • 21:15 - Day 27 of the 54-Day "Get Strong" Novena For Our Nation, Bible reading,  meditations and prayers - tonight's Rosary: The Glorious Mysteries.

Diet:

  • 09:00 - grapefruit, squid 
  • 13:40 - 1/2 peanut butter sandwich
  • 15:00 - bowl of vegetable and meat soup 
  • 18:20 - 1 banana
  • 18:50 - 2 peanut butter sandwiches

Chores, etc.:

  • 09:00 - college football pregame show 
  • 11:00 - starting the day's chess work while following the Ohio St. / Mich. St. college football game 
  • 14:45 - now watching my 2nd football game of the day: IU vs Wisconsin
  • 16:30 - video chat with my daughter and my great-granddaughters
  • 19:00 - and it's time for Svengoolie

Chess:

  • 13:39 - have completed the day's chess work, registered for another club tourney with 1st round games starting Monday 




You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Roscoe
All posts