Saturday 13/Feb/2021... listed and logged

Random thoughts:

  • It's cold and getting colder. Glad I can stay inside where it's nice and warm.

Prayers, etc.:

  • 08:15 - Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel
  • 10:45 - Mk 8:1-10
  • 19:30 - Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my sons, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity; and The Saturday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum.
  • 19:45 - The Hour of Vespers according to the Traditional Catholic Breviary: Bible readings, prayers, and meditations for 13 February, Our Lady's Saturday.
  • Tonight's Rosary before bed is the Glorious Mysteries.

Diet:

  • 08:20 - bowl of oatmeal, 1 grapefruit 
  • 10:20 - 2 glazed doughnuts
  • 11:45 - bowl of chicken, pork, and vegetable soup
  • 16:30 - bowl of fish and vegetable soup

Chores, etc.:

  • 10:30 - first grocery order from Walmart has just been delivered, and put away. Very convenient and, compared to the service I used to use for grocery delivery, very efficient and cost-effective.
  • Noon - updating paper planner and note cards with Ohio State and IU playing on TV
  • 13:00 - tuned into ARCA Series Race live at Daytona
  • 17:20 - with the TV playing in the background, I finished a book I've been reading
  • 19:00 - Svengoolie
  • 20:15 - RS post published and shared

Chess:

  • 17:55 - moved in all pending CC games


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Roscoe
All posts