First Post

So, this is clearly not my actual first post, but I'm starting a new project where I keep the internet informed about my progress toward financial independence and freedom to do with my time what I will. I hope that this project will keep me on track, if at least to not embarrass myself before the entirety of the internet.

Entirety is probably a bit of a stretch. I'm not even sure if more than one person will read this.

None the less, I hope to explore both the whys and the hows of becoming a hashtag vanlife digital nomad or whatever the kids are calling it these days. I'm not actually planning to live the #vanlife, and I have a family that probably doesn't want to live nomadically. Rather, I simply want to spend a little more time with my family and with myself. And I believe a lot of the techniques you see online for digital nomadism can be applied to a more staid life that even a boring nerd like me would want to live.

So if things get rolling, I hope to be able to show others that it can be done and, more importantly, that they can do it themselves.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andy Oliver
All posts