A strange mix - 11

Writing motivation tends to go in a generally repetitive pattern: get excited about doing it and write a very long post, crash and write a short post, then recover and write a medium post. The length of the long posts fluctuate too. 1400-word pseudo-essays mixed with 100-word shower thought-sort of things make for a blog that looks kinda funny.

As you can probably tell, I'm in a period of waning motivation. I'm currently working on various side projects, including getting my Zettelkasten into a functioning state and starting on weekly learning projects (I will probably write about both of these topics in the future), which I've noticed takes up a lot of the space in my brain that was previously occupied by my daily writing.
I'll leave it here for today.

More writing to come - enjoy whatever holiday you celebrate around this time, even if it's just the normal New Year next week.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from branches
All posts