Guestbook Responses - 60.5

This is long overdue, but I can't go back in time to do this. Better do it now.

Nice blog ;)

Your writing is not shit, it's often profound and extremely enjoyable to read.

Thank you! Small guestbook responses like these are extremely encouraging - very high ROI*.

I stumbled across your blog as I pressed the listed link after submitting number 20 odd of my hundred. I read the last post of the person on the list who posted just before me. I too love the anonymity - I wonder if one day I will want the posts to be connected to me. I wonder about putting a domain on however I think this is a bad idea. I also sometimes think some of my own posts are reasonable and some not. I will read more of yours, also like the dark feel - I may copy some elements sometime.

A long message!

I read the last post of the person on the list who posted just before me.

That's an interesting strategy, and I think I'll try it out sometime. Now that I think about it, I have found a lot of great content on listed already.

I wonder if one day I will want the posts to be connected to me

My personal plan is to take the content on my blog and rewrite it into a better form, to be published on my blog. I think that having any agenda to connect myself to this blog at all, any time in the future, would defeat the purpose of my current (pseudo-)anonymity as I would begin to self-censor.

Maybe I would send full-text blog posts after taking it off-line (so that people couldn't search the post's text and find me here) but as a general rule I will not connect my real-life identity to this blog.

I wonder about putting a domain on however I think this is a bad idea

Meh, I personally don't have a reason to. I won't be sending links to anyone anytime soon (lol) so if I did I can only see it being for aesthetics - which, don't get me wrong, is a good enough reason. Either way, it's a little bit more effort for me, and (unlike writing small feedback posts in people's guestbooks) the ROI* wouldn't be very high. Adding a domain would potentially open you up to some type of OSINT gathering, which you may or may not care about, but the risks could probably be pretty easily minimized.

I also sometimes think some of my own posts are reasonable and some not.

Haha, you think some of your posts are reasonable? Wild. I wouldn't say that about any of mine, that's high praise. (joking)

I will read more of yours,

I would reciprocate, but alas... anonymity.

also like the dark feel - I may copy some elements sometime.

Feel free to use what I'm using. I love this color scheme, so seeing it (or similar things) elsewhere on the web would be nice.

-branches

*Return on investment


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from branches
All posts