Wind-down - 66

I hate going to bed. It's just a fact of life at my age, I guess. I have no idea what to do about it. I'm either unhappy every night I go to bed - feel like I don't have enough time to do what I want to - or wake up tired every day. It's mostly the latter at the moment. Part of the problem is that I'm taking too long to finish my work - I finished up at 9pm on the dot today, and got home at 10:20pm. I would love to have a long, leisurely wind-down period, but things just keep getting derailed. I keep coming back to this thought implanted in my brain by Sönke Ahrens' How to Take Smart Notes: The schedule is an inflexible thing. So how am I supposed to manage my time, flexibly?

I hate trying to come up with my own systems, even though I know that it's likely the only way that I will find something that works for me personally.

(If you have a good system, please drop something in the guestbook. Wink.)

-branches


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from branches
All posts