2020-11-16

I just finished writing the code for an idea I had about a year ago, but until now I was not sure how to implement it. The code is just a POC at the moment, though I am not sure if this idea has any real value. That said, I did privately share the code with a knowledgeable and trustworthy friend. Perhaps between the two of us, we can determine a use case.

Though I have tentatively set a date -- one or two years hence -- upon which I will release the code as open source, if we cannot find a viable use for the idea. Perhaps there is someone else out there on this planet that can think of an application.

That said, I have taken some precautions to provide proof that I created this idea. I uploaded an encrypted copy of the code to Proof of Existence and paid a nominal fee to have the hash of the encrypted data included in the Bitcoin Blockchain.

More from Chris Capobianco
All posts