Turo Car-Sharing Ad, Re-imagined

On Snapchat, I was served an ad titled something like "A 22 year-old micro-fleet mogul" which redirected to this page.

While I love the headline, I find the salescopy lacking. I think the author approached the piece too much as a blog-writer, and not enough as a saleswriter.

So I re-imagined it.


How one 22 year-old student gets paid to own a Porsche Cayman!

"They told me a college student shouldn't own six cars."

Osama B., a full-time business student in Toronto, owns a fleet of six luxury vehicles that pay his bills while he's sleeping, studying, and enjoying life.

"I used to drive Uber - it was terrible", says Osama. "I would stay up all night driving people around in my Hyundai, dodging drunk drivers, for basically minimum wage. But everything changed when I discovered Turo."

"The concept is so simple - customers rent my cars online and I collect deposits. Plus with Turo's $1,000,000 liability insurance & 24-hour customer support, I know that I'm protected no matter what happens."

From One Hyundai To Two Porsche's

"Once the easy money started pouring in, I realized I had a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity: I could buy the car of my dreams and let other people pay for it... So I bought a Porsche Cayman."

Osama didn't stop at one luxury car, either - he now owns a fleet including a BMW 3 Series, a Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class, a Mini Cooper, and a second Porsche.

"When I first drove my Porsche to campus, people thought I was some spoiled rich kid. When I told them I bought it with my own money, they got angry. "A college student can't pay for that!" ... actually I can, thanks to Turo."

"Turo has totally changed the way I see money. Instead of working with my hands, I'm earning with my investments. Having six cars is like having six employees working for me. I set their schedule and they make me money. Unlike Uber or Doordash, which pay a fixed hourly rate, Turo lets me set my own prices."

Earn On Your Terms

"The most important benefit of Turo to me is freedom. I choose how often to rent my cars, so I always have a Porsche or Benz free on date night. I can't recommend Turo enough - it's changed my life."

Turo's mission is to bring YOU easy, passive income every week - no job required. To list your car on Turo & begin your career as a 'microfleet mogul', spend 10 minutes filling out this FREE forum.

In 2019, Turo paid car owners an average of $719 per car every month. And with a $1,000,000 liability insurance from Liberty Mutual to insure against damage or theft, Turo is as SAFE as it is EASY. Join the world's largest car-sharing marketing today and experience the freedom of "earning while you sleep." Get started now, FREE!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Daniel M. Skube
All posts