About Twitter...

It's something I'm debating whether or not I should keep. I've had my account for roughly over a year and half of that time I didn't even use it. It's only been the past few months or so that I've been using it on a semi-regular basis, and a lot of the time my feed consists of people ranting, bringing up politics, or people showing off progress on software they've been working on or hardware. While the latter is great to see, the former two is something that bothers me.

That, and I kind of feel like I've been addicted to viewing my Twitter feed at least once a day. Once in a while I'll make a post, but the things I'm interested in are so niche that not many seem to respond. Not many leave a like, nevermind a comment, on the articles I've written on Boiling Steam. So I end up spending more time reading someone else's feed that I could have used to be more productive on other things.

That and, obviously, the tracking. I've been told it's not as bad as Facebook, but it's still there.

So, just thinking out loud. I'll give it a couple more weeks and see how it goes.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Fill Colons
All posts