Note 11

I'm currently procrastinating on some work that I have to get done by midnight tonight but oh well, I really wanted somewhere to put my thoughts. I'm starting to look into how I can maximize my transfer chances and for a CS major, the options are pretty slim. I mean, in recent times CS or some variation of it is probably the most popular major among the top 20 colleges in the US. So, it's pretty tough to find schools that will take CS majors so they can add to their program. Honestly, some of these kids are gifted out of their minds or have just chosen the right skill to hone over years of work. So I think my primary chances are for a couple of schools namely Vanderbilt and Northwestern which are good schools in their own right and will give me the financial aid I need to freely pursue a college education without burden. But, i don't know. I don't really like settling for bottom half of the top schools. And I know that sounds pretentious because hell if anyone got into those schools they could probably get into any of those top schools. But, I don't know if I'll be satisfied playing second fiddle to, I don't know, a Stanford or Harvard. I think this is just one of those things that I just have to live with. I messed up in high school. I should've put in way more work but I didn't. It's probably my biggest regret in the few years I've lived on this planet. Kind of silly :) And as much as I'd like to say I've learned from my mistakes, it's been hard to give up that easy going lifestyle I had. That's the truth and ultimately it's going to be there and will never leave. I suppose I'm just searching for less regrets in my life. And for now, I'll work hard to make sure I minimize the ones that I do have.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Denny
All posts