Day 17 #100days of writing try 2

Took off from work. Had to get a govermnet id card for my younger kid.

Had a good rest day since I was tired from yesterday latenight study of the Atomic habits.

Also started to do few habits which will enahnce my work life. I have 8 or 9 items spread across 7 days to read or learn like programming languages/frameworks and concepts.

Thinking of changing to different company. Purely because I need to increase my take home salary. My current company is best in work life balance there is but need to up my financial freedom so need a couple of years of high paying job.

Its always a tradeoff between time and money so I am thinking of trading my time to extra money. I know the comapanies that pay better than my currrent ones does not have a good work life balance. But I will give it a try.

I have also being working on creating alternative streams of income creating courses in the areas of my expertise which I gained over a decade and half in my job.

Below are the thing which I am thinking of improving in the next 6 months.

  1. Expand vocabulary in English
  2. Brush up Algorithm fundamentals
  3. Get stronger in Python to use it as primary problem solving language in interviews
  4. Update the resume and make sure it is clear and concise.
  5. Practice problem solving.
  6. Brush up SQL and NoSQL fundamentals.

I guess I will be able to switch with good increase in pay. But for now I just have the eye on the process which I am trying to put in place. I would take this week to do that and then will be in the grind.

Fun times isn't it.

Cheers.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from GameTamilan #100Days
All posts