Note 430

If I ever commit suicide my note will say, "You're it!"

I don't know why suicide is such a taboo/macabre subject. I think it's hilarious. Every time I lose an argument I have fantasies about murdering myself and writing "WHO'S RIGHT NOW?" on the wall in my own blood.

Do you have suicidal thoughts? Only when you're awake? Totally normal.

Have you ever been to a GP for depression and they give you those cards that have everything lovingly translated into the first person like, "Sometimes I feel blue," and, "I am a despicable person and deserve to die?" Then they prescribe you SSRI's and say, "They should really put this shit in the water supply."

If you love depression as a topic as much as I do you may enjoy a series called Flowers.

And if you are suffering from depression and experiencing suicidal thoughts, I want you to know that I, for one, won't miss you.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from take nothing down
All posts