chill

Coming down (or up?) from yesterday's thoughts brought an interesting vibe. It reminded me of the days after staying up drinking and partying in a past life that left me too hungover to feel self-conscious or concerned about anything. I look back fondly on those days despite the pounding headaches that pervaded them. It felt liberating not to care.

I guess the only thing to do is continue exploring. I'm still interested in being more conscious and less at the mercy of old patterns and beliefs. Maybe interested isn't the right word...compelled? I still want to.

I continue to feel uninterested in the fluctuations of the world at large, at least as presented on the screens. Maybe that will change in time. Maybe not.

I feel lighter. I'm going to have a chill day.

More from reflectivesun
All posts