Late Night Thoughts

It's 1:21am, and I can't sleep. I'm tired, but my mind just will not shut down for the night. So here I sit, trying to pass the time until I fall asleep.

After poking around on my laptop, and looking at my old running blog (https://rungeek.ca), I remembered about Standard Notes, and the Listed.to blog. This was something I came across last year, just poking around the Internet. I may have even discovered it on Twitter. 

I really like the Standard Notes application. I'd started using it, putting all sorts of notes I'd had scattered about in it. But, like many other things I sign up for, I promptly forgot about it.

I love to try new things. I'm always signing up for trial versions of software, or web sites, or subscription services, and in some cases even paying some money to sign up as a subscriber, only to forget about using the software altogether.

Same with books. I see a book online that looks interesting, and I get a bug in my head, that I need to buy it. Eventually I succumb and purchase it, start reading it, only to cast it aside for the next book. 

All this contributes to the feeling I have that I am suffocating under my list of "things I need to read/do/learn". 

I hate feeling like this every day, all the time, and I don't know how to get out of it. 


More from Paul's Ramblings
All posts