Personal Organization: The PARA Method

It's a bit cliche to be thinking about personal organization around the new year, but the gaps in my current method of capturing, organizing, and using information became painfully clear last year and I have a bit of breathing room in my schedule to explore some new habits.

I tripped over this article about the PARA method from Forte Labs this week and am intrigued by the ideas and it appears to be exactly what I need.

In particular, Tiago does a good job of articulating of the problem I've faced in the past...how to define the difference between the notion of a "Project" and an "Area" and how to fit those concepts into an organizational system.

It's going to take a while to get my head around this so it becomes more of a habit. Wish me luck.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Scott McClung
All posts