THIMK

THIMK It Through..Take time to re-evaluate what you are saying, thinking on, and about to do

THIMK is an interesting take on logic, the day t oday logic of “doing” becomes defined by the action of "THIMKING"

Back in 1977 at the Gray Tool Company. TEXAS I was a mainframe computer operator

On the top of the mainframe (IBM 370/135 DOS VS/Power) was a sign that came from IBM .

IT WAS ATTACHED TO THE MAINFRAME NEAR A H U G E RED EMERGENCY POWER OFF BUTTON

The sign used a peculiar font that make the word stand out, and at first glance you would think that it said “THINK”.

For several weeks I would glance at it and think that it was telling me to think about my next action while at the console. After awhile I begin to look at the word closely and it actually said “THIMK” which in the IBM lexicon meant "think about it correctly".

If there was something I could share with you is that it is VERY IMPORTANT to spend time T H I M K I N G things through. You can practice, train and rehearse so much better when you’re mind is focused.

(But there comes a time when you have to take all that thimking and put it to use.)


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from scottscott
All posts