Auckland drivers

Here's a question: what is it about bad drivers in Auckland?

Last weekend alone 26 people died on the roads, 26!

I do a fair amount of driving across Auckland during the week. From my own personal experience, I have found that there are bad driver EVERYWHERE I go. It doesn't matter what suburb, it doesn't matter what time, there are gonna be some super shitty drivers on the roads.

Many people are driving far too recklessly. Tailgating, speeding, running red lights, illegal U-turns, cutting others off, not indicating when turning, the lot! I know that Russia tends to have a stereotype for crazy dangerous driving, but lately I've felt as though NZ actually isn't that far off.

I don't want to end up as a road-related statistic, it really scares me to be honest.

Stay safe y'all.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Tom
All posts