Day 47: Climb

CLIMB

Climb the black
From the bottom
Search for sky

Practice reaching
And forgetting
The fall

Always scream
When dreaming
And slipping

Grasp the ledge
To avenge
Heavy breathing


Some poems don't make sense. But as long as they are nonsensical to me they're worth it.

Sleep is good while suffering. A deep long sleep is even better. I slept good and late this morning. First time in a long time. Mind fog hopefully will break. I will keep moving, climbing, today.

I am so ready to claim a new point. Nothing matters if you don't take care of the matter at hand. The matter at hand is to replace the place.

From experience, a lot of times to heal from the dark "D", sitting and riding out the storm is better than trying to fight back when you have no strength.

My daughter said, "Don't do anything if you don't have to."
I love that. I love her. Think about it. It's so profound.

More later. There's always more later. (Until there isn't.)


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from the kirkyard
All posts