2019-05-10 Gratitude for the guestbook comments

I had two very kind folks comment in my guestbook today. I've only just got started, on this platform so:-

Wow - thank you :)

It gave me an absolute positive lift and confirmed that this is a great place for me to put my writing online. I thank you for your considered kind words. Positive comments, thank you so much, you made my day.

But also, it makes me ponder about what I am trying to achieve here...

It isn't guestbook entries, just because i get a little tingle of love from the guestbook that makes me feel special - that just makes me feel like I should go mainstream. I don't want to go mainstream, I really don't. I want to be authentic and perhaps a little bit edgy - man I'd love that, a genuine place online where I can be edgy and not seek approval though likes, comments and so on.

I updated my "profile" it currently reads: "The less you know about me the more I reveal" I did this to remind myself that I want this new experiment of 'listed' to be just that - a place to share private thoughts. Share them somewhat anonymously, and not try for any feedback, appreciation, guestbook, or love. That goes against nearly everything I stand for, but it could be quite enlightening. We will see.

Thanks for reading, thanks for the guestbook entry. Just keep writing, I'll be reading.

More from Winston Smith
All posts