A banner drenched in blood

I am the one, Orgasmatron, the outstretched grasping hand / My image is of agony, my servants rape the land / Obsequious and arrogant, clandestine and vain / Two thousand years of misery, of torture in my name / Hypocrisy made paramount, paranoia the law / My name is called religion, sadistic, sacred whore

I twist the truth, I rule the world, my crown is called deceit / I am the emperor of lies, you grovel at my feet / I rob you and I slaughter you, your downfall is my gain / And still you play the sycophant and revel in your pain / And all my promises are lies, all my love is hate / I am the politician, and I decide your fate

I march before a martyred world, an army for the fight / I speak of great heroic days, of victory and might / I hold a banner drenched in blood, I urge you to be brave / I lead you to your destiny, I lead you to your grave / Your bones will build my palaces, your eyes will stud my crown / For I am Mars, the god of war and I will cut you down

– Ian Fraser Kilmister


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from 100 suns
All posts