A reckless and irresponsible second referendum

I think that most people in Scotland, most people around the whole of the UK, feel that this is not the time, as we’re coming forward out of a pandemic together, this is not the time to have a reckless, and I think irresponsible, second referendum.

Boris Johnson

For which read:

I don't give a fuck about what the referendum might do to Scotland or England, any more than I give a fuck what that previous one I was a little involved in did to them. No: it would be reckless and irresponsible to have a referendum which might reduce my personal power and glory and probably would make me look like an idiot. If you think I care about the UK, think again, because I don't, at all: I care about me. Indeed, I am aware of the UK only as I am aware of anything outside my own glorious mind: as a dim shadow behind glass. All that matters to me is my own power and glory, and I will further this at any cost, and certainly at any cost to the things and people outside myself that I am told exist. Also, please give me some money, I'm almost skint at the moment, having had to pay for my own furniture like the plebs. Down to my last few hundred thousand, don't you know? Jolly good. Spaf spaf, what?


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from 100 suns
All posts