La Bibliotheque du Ville de la Merde

So I passed this little free library as I took a walk today. I actually pass two of them when I take my usual route through Los Feliz, and this one said "BOOKS ONLY" plainly on the outside of it. I had to pause for a minute and ask myself: What did someone do to make them feel that they had to put that on the outside of a little library? Like what happened that caused them to need to do that? What did they put inside that library that wasn't a book?

Of course, my mind instantly went to shit. Literal shit. Why? Because I have never seen so much shit outside of a toilet bowl in my life than I have since I've moved to Los Angeles.

In fact, it really should be called La Ville de la Merde.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from 30279
All posts