Grade 12 experience ideas

Did you develop a new interest/hobby?

Engaged in CAD modeling projects throughout high school, I discovered a rational yet creative side within me, turning the most absurd 1am ideas of 3D printed toothbrush holders and eyewear into creations.

But it was IB biology class discussions that introduced me to something new. I had never really enjoyed Biology; however, with class discussions ranging from PCR testing to the automation of DNA Sanger sequencing, I was captivated by tech in genetics.

Reading about IA ideas, I came across classification algorithms representing gene sequences and ML models identifying patterns among genetic diseases; I had found my interest.

At university, I hope to dive further into the fundamental concepts of life (exploring how it originated; whether cloning will ever be foolproof?; when we’ll beat fungi/bacteria to their antibiotic resistance?).


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from AanyaMehta
All posts