Imagening a dialogue between two characters

Ext. A thin road path leading to castle in England. It is a frisky day out with lots of wind but the is as fresh as ever.

Rhyme and Isabella are walking towards the castle but as Rhyme stops to take a picture of the landscape, Isabella takes a seat on what she thought was a rock.

Rhyme
(excitedly gasps)

Wait! Stop right here the sky looks absolutely stunning.

Isabella
(annoyedly)
Fine but not too long. I want to see what’s out there. Like what's inside the rocky building.

Rhyme
(jokingly)
You mean the castle?

Isabella
(with a mocking voice)
You mean the castle?

Isabella
Of course I mean the castle what else? There is nothing else around here.

Rhyme
True, I guess it is very quiet and isolated with land here. But that’s the beauty of it, the quietness
and graceful wind moving the grass against each other. Such a beautiful sight to see.

Isabella
(sarcastically)
Yea, totally!

Rhyme
I see what you did there. Just let me focus so that I can finally take this picture.

Isabella
I was. I told you to hurry before too and now it's also starting to get cold.

Rhyme lays down on the floor to get the perfect camera frame for her picture. (click)

Isabella
(excitedly)
I heard the click of the camera, does that mean you’re done?

Rhyme
(annoyedly sighs)
Not just yet. Be patient okay, the perfect picture takes time.

Isabella
(annoyed)

Ugh fine, I’ll just sit down.

Isabella walks towards what looks like a rock and sits down waiting for rhyme to finish. 10 minutes pass.

Rhyme
(Happily screams)
YES, I got it ! Come look Bella it’s perfect.

No reply from Isabella’s end so Rhyme looks around.

Rhyme
(sarcastically )
Hahaha. Oh no I wondered where Bella went?

Still no reply. Rhyme starts pacing around the path

Rhyme
(concerningly screams)
Bella? This isn’t funny. Where are you?


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Amber
All posts