Centaurworld

Today, I got hooked on Centaurworld, Netflix's new animated comedy series which appeared on my son's feed despite it being very oddly shaped next to Puffin Rock, Super Monsters, True & the Rainbow Kingdom and The Storybots (which I highly approve of).

The mash up of war horse, centaurs, quests, silliness and songs shouldn't work, but it does. For me, anyway. And I don't even like watching TV.

A hardened war horse transported away from battle finds herself in a land that's inhabited by silly, singing centaurs of all shapes and sizes.

I enjoyed reading this review from Kidscreen, which goes behind the scenes a bit with its creator, Megan Nicole Dong, who has infused various skills and talents acquired from her varied theatre / movie / animation backgrounds into the show.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Boon Yew Chew
All posts