1PointPreacher Ep. 5 - A Bible & Outline

Odysee:
https://odysee.com/@1PointPreacher:8/A-Bible-and-Outline:b

Telegram:
https://t.me/c/1239255816/23

1 Point Preacher
Episode 5

Show Notes:

I [Nate] preached from a physical Bible for the first time in years [2017]

My brand new Legacy Standard Bible, New Testament with Psalms and Proverbs
[https://316publishing.com/products/lsb-new-testament-with-psalms-and-proverbs]

My sermon text was not combined with my sermon outline on a digital document.

I am out of practice having a physical Bible in my hand while preaching.

I preached with a physical Bible in my hand and on a half-sheet of paper my sermon outline.

It was a fun and slightly jarring experience to not be looking at one place.

I want to preach from a physical Bible, from now on.

I [Ronnie] won't do that.
I prefer customization. Larger font.
My style for such a long time has always been no notes, with a skeleton outline.

God has given us certain gifts.

My method is extemporaneous. The outline is the text.

Study every day, talk about it, think about it. It's practicing the sermon. It's retained by the time you get to the pulpit.

Don't misunderstand this as "winging it." Extempore is not impromptu.

Trust your brain, trust your mind. Like when you walk, ride a bike, or drive.

Of course you should study, research, pray, even write out a manuscript.
What you don't have to do is use that as a method for preaching. That doesn't follow.

It's a personal challenge to preach from a physical Bible with the outline separately on paper.

It's like learning how to preach again.

In regards to reading the text and knowing where you're atโ€”have multiple backups. For electronic notes: text, chat group, etc., in addition to memory.

Always study, always. Speak out loud.
Sitting silently for 3 hours straight is not the only way to study. That's a popular myth.

The Bible was written in such a way for people to listen.
For more: listen to "Hearing the Voice of God" by James B. Jordan
[https://youtu.be/Sb0ZIrIltLk]

Physical Bible, digital Bible. Amen.

In terms of preaching and personal growth, you can practice something new.

Please FOLLOW this channel and LIKE / SHARE / REPOST

Visit us:
Facebook.com/WorldviewDiscipleship
DiscipleshipPhilippines.org

Bumper Music:
๐Ÿ‘ข๐Ÿ‚๐ŸŒต๐Ÿ Murder On The Bayou
Written by Bryan Teoh
https://freepd.com/music/Murder%20On%20The%20Bayou.mp3


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from CWD Network ๐ŸŽ™
All posts