Daily Thoughts - Friday, Apr 12, 2024 at 6:34 PM

I've been looking for a good note taking app for a while, to help me keep everything organized and allow me to write in markdown. I started using Obsidian a while back, but found out about Standard Notes from an article today talking about how they were acquired by Proton, which I use for email, file storage and password management.

I hadn't heard of them before, but have been really impressed with Proton's offerings and decided to check them out. Needless to say, I found it intriguing and decided to give them a shot. Being integrated with the Listed blogging platform is nice, since all of my blog posts are essentially notes and there's no additional setup needed! I guess we'll see if this actually helps me write something every day like I've been wanting to for the past couple years...


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Demetrioz
All posts