Debates Reflection

During the debates, I found the point that Rushil made about there being a line when speaking about dress code very interesting. It was effective when he said that school's should transition to being able to dress according to the workplace and a dress code can help do that. I learned that it was very effective when someone asked a rhetorical question because it did make me think about their point much more than I would've with a regular sentence. It was difficult for me to find a way to formulate my rebuttals in correct sentences and I found that preparing beforehand was much easier for me. I think that Arav did really well while speaking since he engaged the audience by the way he was speaking. I payed the most attention to his points because of this. I do think that I formulated my starting argument in an easy-to-understand way, each of the arguments one after another so that people can take in more information easier.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Dhanvi
All posts