Thursday 11 Apr 2024 at 06:47

Day 1

I’m not much of a writer, I’m not really one to express myself either. So here I am with the hope that I can, over the next 100 days, work on expressing myself and bring myself out of my shell more and, hopefully, work on my communication and articulation. It’s not with out it’s difficulties though; which is why I’ve decided to take it on.

Just writing these few words I have been drawn away to do two different things for my son, then in four minutes I need to go to work where I will be dealing with awkward customers. I will then come home and I will have to spend time in the office catching up with the emails from more customers before I go to the gym (if I have time) before the family return home then I might have a chance to wind down and write something if I haven’t got some more admin work to do.

I have tried writing a journal, which did work to some extent but it became easy to just start deferring entries to the next day and eventually I stopped writing it, at least with this I have to continue otherwise I fail the challenge and I don’t like failing challenges.

I won’t always complain. I promise.

Let’s see how this goes.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Steve
All posts