Uncertain Maiden

There won't be a bottle smashed on my flanks, no jubilation of any kind. Just some relief that things are underway after far too much time spent contemplating.

This begins as an effort to go back to what I enjoyed years ago, coupled with a drive to create. I feel like I stopped learning anything that fires my innards and gets the brain cogs turning over, and it's been the norm for a long time, too long...

With no planned route or steering influence, I aim to get somewhere feeling rekindled and fortified in my creative efforts, bonus points if anyone other than myself gets to take anything away from it.

Here's to fair winds and following seas.

P.S. I'm neither sailor nor boat, the nautical theme just felt right.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from MertReckons
All posts