Winter is over

It took a while. It took what seemed like forever. The sun set one day, and even though I’m sure it rose most everyday, it could have fooled me. I would like to blame the lack of sun and the winter months on the dearth of posts, and while to certainly played a part with my mood, I’ve just been really busy and things slipped, especially those that were for my own enjoyment.

But here we are - spring has sprung - the sun is out and I’m writing again. And in the best possible start to my new (well now newish) Island life srping was greeted by dolphins. Lots and lots of dolphins. Dolphins that were doing tricks - jumps and backflips.

It’s easy to get excited as the sun shines, knowing I made it through my first West Coast winter in Scotland. But the weather is a fickle thing - who knows how long it will stay sunny (everyone really, not long) but one thing is for sure. I’ll be enjoying the sun while it shines and find any excuse to avoid work or staying inside, which I’m sure won’t cause any problems.

Consider this post a brief hello, a reset and a restart as I get back into the flow of things.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from SeaToSea
All posts