Syntax practice

Grade 12 experience
Question: How do you feel about leaving next year?

I am very excited; yet scared at the same time. Both my excitement and fear come from the fact that I am starting a new, unfamiliar chapter in my life. It is scary as I am going out on my own for the first time in my life; I will have to become independent. I am moving to an unfamiliar city; surrounded by unfamiliar people; a very frightful situation. Yet, for some reason, I am excited for the exact same reasons. The fact that every single person there is probably dealing with the same fears and doubts as me, makes me feel more at ease. I think that this will also make the process of becoming familiar with them a little less intimidating.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Judith
All posts