Day 35 - I missed a whole weekend.

I missed writing the whole weekend.

I'm doing too well with the whole 'Writing for 100 days in a row' thing. I think I've missed like 4 or 5 days in the first 40 - so I'm off to a pretty bad start. But if nothing else, I definitely feel like writing is becoming more of a habit - and sometimes the writing really flows.

And some times I'm just doing it because I said I would do it, but there is little to no inspiration behind it at all. I'm just jumping on, tapping a few words, and ticking the box, so to speak. But sometimes, that is just what it needs to be. It's like doing a workout when you absolutely cannot be fucked. But you do it, grind away, and start engraining that discipline into you that will hold you in good stead for other days when the motivation isn't there. Because lets be honest, relying on motivation to get shit done is risky - motivation can come and go depending on the day. But discipline is engrained in you, and will take over and get you over the line when motivation will not.

That's what I'm trying to build. Discipline. In my writing. In improving my physical health with running and workouts.

I have a hell of a long way to go. But that's what a journey is, right? I want to enjoy the ride, and not get too hell bent on some kind of destination I feel I need to get to.

Does that even make sense? I have no idea.

See you tomorrow.

Adam.

day35


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Adam
All posts