Are you addicted to pain? ๐Ÿ’ข Good. Put your pain to work.

A master copywriter recently reminded me that people are motivated by the pursuit of pleasure or the avoidance of pain.

I know that.

And that more people are motivated by avoidance of pain than by pursuit of pleasure.

I know that.

I don't like that.

Because I'm an idealist by nature and I like to think that people are inspirational creatures.

Yes, yes, they are.

But mostly, they are motivated by pain.

Even me.

Ideal outcomes inspire me, make me dream, lift me up.

But really, I don't usually get off my ass and DO something unless I HAVE to.

We like to say "no pain, no gain" and then we try to increase our threshold of pain. Because we're macho balls of ego.

But if we actually LOWER our threshold of pain, then we're motivated to action quicker.

For example, will you choose to act - only if you're broke?

Or if you've lost your job?

Or if you've had a pay cut?

Or if your income has stagnated for two years? One year? One *quarter*?

What is your threshold of pain?

At which point will you say "ENOUGH" and change your situation?

Leave a ๐Ÿ‘ or โค๏ธ or ๐Ÿ˜  or comment or SOMETHING if you've had ENOUGH and you're going to do something about it NOW.

๐Ÿ’ชโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Œ


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Alpha Lim, Financial Services Network Marketing Daddy
All posts