Billie Pate Presents Sitting Pretty II at Frieze Los Angeles

🇺🇸 On the occasion of Frieze Los Angeles, Billie Pate presents Sitting Pretty II, her second series of drawings of female friends and lovers from February 16-19.

I'm traveling back to LA to see my old LA friends - all artists and musicians. I lived in Los Angeles for several years after college before moving to New York City. I bought my first home there. The city has a Spanish Mediterranean vibe that I love, the weather is great, and it's surrounded by mountains and the Pacific Ocean. Plus LA is the heart of the USA's entertainment industry, which makes the city much more interesting than the industrial, tech, and financial centers of the USA. They call it la la land, because everyone lives unconventional lifestyles. It's better than New York and San Francisco. If you haven't been, you are missing out. xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts