It's All Up to the UK

🇬🇧 I haven't read the Brexit Deal, and I don't intend to. That's required reading for the British people. I am not British.

Certainly the King and members of the UK parliament will make the right choice for the UK. I prefer to go along with their opinion rather than form my own.

One possibility is to pass the deal but give it a limited timeframe, say one or two years, to create a trial period for the new solutions and see if they work for everyone. The UK tired PM Boris Johnson's solutions, and they did not work, so why not try another set of solutions.

But I do hope the UK and the EU work out their differences, and put together a deal that is beneficial for everyone. I would never oppose a deal simply because it was negotiated by a certain politician or political party. I'm not interested in those political games. I'm only interested in resolving differences between our allies, and ensuring that my favorite countries in the world remain secure, happy, and prosperous. xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts