Russia-Ukraine War

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ There are a lot of things I would have done differently than the current administration, but forcing Ukraine to surrender to Russia or reducing the USA's assistance to Ukraine are certainly not any of the things I would do differently.

  • I would have put US troops in Ukraine to prevent Russia's invasion. I know Putin would not have dared to invade Ukraine if the USA had been there.

  • I would have convinced Ukraine to become NATO territory - the easy way - with a simple written agreement between the USA and Ukraine. We could have made Ukraine NATO territory without making Ukraine a NATO member. This would have protected Ukraine by Article 5 and Russia would not be able to attack Ukraine every single day and destroy so much of their country.

  • I would have sent US warships to the Black Sea, and I would have used them to block Russia's ability to attack Ukraine like we did in World War I to protect the UK from Germany.

  • I would have made decisions on weapons a lot faster, so Russia would not have had so much time to lay so many land mines on Ukraine's territory. Of course my previous actions would have prevented Russia from being on Ukraine's territory in the first place.

  • I would have put an enticing bounty on the Wagner Group leader to ensure he was taken out of commission by his own men a long time ago.

These aren't afterthoughts either. I was calling for all of these measures among others while the events were happening.

Their "fears of escalation" are actually making the world a more dangerous place. This fear of escalation is not an acceptable excuse for inaction.

We are looking forward to Ukraine's hard-earned victory.

xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts