US-Ukraine Relations

🇺🇸🇺🇦 Please do not abandon Ukraine. I can't believe that the USA would abandon a country that is fighting so hard for the freedom that Americans hold so dear. I can't believe the USA would refuse to help a country that so desperately wants to be aligned with us and wants to become a US ally. I find the recent rhetoric from some members of the US Congress to be extremely confusing and alien to everything I believe in and to what I have always believed to be American values.

I trust Senator Sinema's judgement. I hope Senator Sinema can create a deal that both Republicans and Democrats will support. I hope the USA can continue to lead the world and all of humanity in their fight for life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. I hope the USA will continue to inspire people around the world to fight for freedom and equality and to rebuke tyranny and oppression. xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts