US-Ukraine Relations

🇺🇸🇺🇦 I have no clue what the Republicans are doing right now. Why are they blocking Ukraine aid? They said they wanted to include border policies in the national security supplement, so we agreed to do that. Now they are backing out of the deal after months of negotiations. I don't even know how to appeal to them, because their behavior is beyond my comprehension. There was strong bipartisan support for Ukraine, but now they appear to be intentionally sabotaging Ukraine's ability to win the war, and damaging US interests in the process. It's absurd to me. Corruption is the only explanation I have for their behavior.

I believe some of them are connected to the Russian mafia: Trump, Gaetz, MTG, and maybe even Johnson should all be under investigation by the DOJ as Russian foreign agents. Perhaps they should investigate Hakeem Jeffries as well, since he helped create this situation by slyly coercing the House Democrats to oust McCarthy on behalf of Trump, Gaetz and MTG. They could not have done this without Jeffries help. The far-right and the far-left seem to be on the same team, and it's not team USA.

I think Biden should declare a State of Emergency over the issue, and give himself the power to move forward with the national security supplement without Congress. I think nuclear threats by Russia and their possible infiltration of Congress should be considered a national emergency and passing the national security supplement is the best way to deal with those threats. I believe now that certain members of Congress, specifically the ones I mentioned above, will continue to block the national security supplement until Russia is marching across Ukraine declaring victory. So Biden should act immediately without Congress to prevent that from happening. xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts