The USA Loves the UK

🇬🇧 I watched the UK debate for the first time in my life to try to wrap my mind around the British zeitgeist. I was hoping to gain more insight about each candidates vision for the UK's future, and then determine how the USA could help our greatest ally in the world achieve their goals and manifest that vision. But I was struck by the lack of vision for the UK's future, and that left me disheartened.

I would like to propose an answer or a vision for the British woman, and the others like her, that wanted to know how the UK could improve trade with the EU, because she has lost over 90% of her business with the EU since Brexit. I think there are several choices the UK could consider. One possibility is that the UK could rejoin the EU in the future if a new referendum to do so was successful. I really don't understand why the UK wanted to leave the EU in the first place. Another possibility is that the UK could work on a new first-of-it's-kind free trade agreement with the USA that would create a new single market between our two nations. This could be the start of a new free world trade zone. This single market could grow by including several of our great allies like Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. It could also grow to include the EU in the future. My dream is for it to grow to include all US allies, which are the wealthiest nations in the world, and become the greatest single market of all time.

xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts