2020-07-16

I heard the sad news that Grant Imahara from Mythbusters died of a brain aneurysm. He was only eight years older then me, and it got me thinking about my life. Now that we have Parisa, not only do we need to take better care of ourselves, but it makes sense that we get a few things organized in case something terrible were to happen to either of us.

Mina and I had already made plans to share access to bank accounts, but now we want to organize all the online/offline things that we should know or have access. I made a small start in that direction a few months ago, but now it makes sense to organize things better. Intially we would provide all the website URLs and passwords that we have created, storing them in secure location (with multiple backups). Though we may need to provide instructions on how to maintain or cancel anything or everything.
Even if we get something like that setup, we will need to update some of the details in the future as our and Parisa's life changes.

More from Chris Capobianco
All posts