Day3 - Double-yoked eggs

I have a friend who lives outside of town, and she has a neighbor who brings eggs from her chickens. If she has extra eggs when I go out to see her, sometimes she gives me some of the eggs. Each egg is HUGE (much larger than extra large) and each egg has 2 yokes.

I love eggs. A couple scrambled eggs, sometimes with avocado. A couple over easy eggs on toast. A ham, egg, and cheese sandwich. I love eggs.

I've considered getting a few yard chickens. I live in town, but chickens are considered pets if you have 6 or less. I would have to look into how to keep them in the yard. I know that you can do something to their feathers to keep them from being able to over the fence. Then I'd have to figure out how to keep out any predators that happened by. My back yard it pretty shady, so I don't think I'd need to worry too much about birds, but there are other potential predators.

If I want to seriously pursue the idea of having yard chickens, I'd need to find someone who would be willing to be a mentor for me.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ej
All posts