Day7 To have a regular reflection?

I'm thinking about making a list of write prompts for myself, for those days that I can't think of anything to write about. That in itself will be an interesting exercise, but my thoughts have been a little sidetracked. 

I would like to come up with a writing prompt that I will go back to at regular intervals just to see what happens. I think weekly is too frequent for the kind of thing that I have in mind, so maybe something that I could visit once a month. That immediately makes me think about something like First Fridays or First Saturdays, but those devotions, as cool as they are, is not quite the kind of thing I'm trying to find. I think maybe I'm thinking about something more mundane, something more everyday.

Then I thought maybe something like a particular rose bush, or a spot on the river -- like some kind of natural something that I could go back to again and again, but I'm not satisfied with that.

Maybe something more like a reflection on my personal environment. Like thinking about the place where I spend most of my time and that I consider to be "mine". This topic is not very comfortable to me because I am a lousy housekeeper and my home, well, I don't spend as much energy on making it how I want it to be and maintaining it, etc. This is the kind of thing that I was searching for, although it's a bit intimidating, so I'm going to think about it and pray about for a few days before I decide whether I'm going to do that.

Dear Lord, guide me. 


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from ej
All posts