Saturday, Oct 22, 2022 at 2:10 PM

Online vs. In-Person Shopping

A discussion with friends yesterday concerning how many retail stores are closing because of online purchasing made me shop today in stores for a couple of items.

There was very little selection of either of the two items I was looking for. If I had purchased something from the stores, I would have settled for something I didn't really want, and I would have paid significantly more for it. The least I could have spent would have been $125.

I came home and purchased the items, both of which I was happy with, for a total of $48.

In my opinion, rather than representing an injustice of some kind, this represents an evolution in shopping.

Bottom line: online shopping is much better for the consumer, though, admittedly in some cases, not as much fun.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Jerry Allen
All posts